Pistol World Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking for a 9 mm pistol and one of the gun shops here has a CZ75 that he thinks i should get. Well, it is a decocker model, and beyond what he tried to explain to me about it, thats all i know. I have no experience with 9 mm pistols, only revolvers, but i liked the way the trigger felt on this gun but i have heard some bad things about this type of pistol. I want something to carry sometimes but i want to target shoot with it on a regular basis. Any help? Thanks

·
Registered
149 Posts
what you probably saw/handled was a CZ 75 BD. CZ also makes several other guns in different flavors too.

CZs in general are great guns imo. you will find people that dont care for them as in anything, to each his own. CZs are also unknown for alot of people for whatever reason and at one time they were a really good value, but prices have risen somewhat, so that value isnt as good as before.

If you heard some "bad things" about this gun why not state them. no one can address them unless you do. Ive heard "bad things" about every gun and everything made by man. You will find that the web allows alot of "squeeky wheels" to be read/seen/heard. There are people out there that feel that if they got a lemon (just 1 bad apple or bad CS) that every gun after that is bad and even now and in the future. SOme people expect 100% perfect on their purchase and if the gun has a "heavy" trigger pull or whatever, its no good. There are people that will complain about machine marks, plastic grips, painted finish and other things. Some people think that the CZ should come with targer triggers with action jobs.

you could do worst or better depending on what you end up with.

if i were you, i would find a gun rental range and do some testing of the 9s they have to rent. if you have any friends that shoot, try theirs too.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·