Pistol World Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guy's I'm very new to pistols, Im gunna be going to get my Conceal Carry in the next couple weeks. so i have been doing some window shopping. I have a list of guns that i have been checking out that are in my price range witch is around $600.

Springfield XD-M 9mm
Beretta Px4 Storm 9mm
Ruger SR9 9mm
S&W M&P 9mm
S&W Bodyguard .380
Ruger P90 .45
also a buddy of mine has a Sig Sauer P226 that he said he would sell for $500

Of course my final decision will be made when i can get these guns in hand and check them out and maybe even test fire. what do you guys think about these ?

·
Registered
585 Posts
Hello guy's I'm very new to pistols, Im gunna be going to get my Conceal Carry in the next couple weeks.
These two comments in the same line have the hairs standing up on the back of my neck. If you want my advice, leave the CCW until you can take a good centerfire carry weapon and empty the magazine or cyl. into at least the 9 ring - every time you shoot. Practice both slow fire and rapid fire. If you throw a round off target - start over.

Being very new to pistols and believing you're ready to CCW will get you killed.

·
Registered
297 Posts
Nice avatar!

·
Registered
14 Posts
Get a NRA training course under your belt. Then go to a range that rents guns and try a few out. Many of the guns that you have listed are too large for year round carry. You could have two guns, a winter gun and a Summer gun. Then again, you may end up with an arsenal.