Pistol World Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Last night I ordered my first pistol (ironically enough) which will be a .45 Tactical Compact USP. Having said that I am looking for options as far as attachments go. I am interested in the Surefire 300 tactical light, night sights and hopefully a laser sight as well. Does anyone have any experience with this weapon or recommendations?

I have a lot of experience with shooting, I've done so all my life and I've been in the Army for quite some time. I went with the pistol I did because I wanted something capable of being daily carried in a decent caliber and not to far off from what I use with the Army.

Unfortantely, I have to wait a few weeks as I'm a lefty so it'll take a little longer to have it switched.

Thank you for any incite you can provide.

G

·
Re: re: HK Tactical Compact USP

UncleFudd said:
Tactical1

:? Just curious, but why in the world would you put a laser site on a one of the finest pistols, especailly if it is to be used for SD? :?:

UF
Is having a laser sight frowned upon? If so I was unaware. I just feel like I've spent the money on a good pistol and having a laser sight might be a nice addition. I really like the surefire 300 light as I have one for my service pistol but I've never really used a laser sight except for the PEQ on my M-4 which is only used with NVGs.

Let me know, I'm all ears to discussion as far as my options are concerned. I just want something I'll enjoy shooting and is functional as well.

·
Registered
606 Posts
If it's for concealed carry, the Crimson Trace grips are about the only viable option. Any other sort of light or laser sight may be okay for a nightstand gun, but would be worse than useless for concealed carry.