Pistol World Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Happy thanksgiving to everyone. I'm new to the pistol. Got the Glock 22 and woul like to buy the sig mosquito for the cost of ammo( was $340 onsale $290) but there like 50/50% bad and good about it. Since it came out 4 years ago and with a lot of FTE,FTF I think for the new one, sig company must be find & fix the problems. Is it been improve ? Thanks in advanced for any of your opinion :D .

·
Registered
45 Posts
I don't own one. I looked at it a year ago, and decided to just save my money and buy the 229 instead after all the horror stories I heard. I HAVE heard that CCI minimags run through flawlessly, but here in MA, those run like $9/box of 100, so it made more sense to me to buy the 9mm if I was going to be spending that kind of money anyway.

I hear the Walther p22 fires cheaper stuff better, but for me, the grips on those are just too small. Plus, the Sig looks much better. I hope they get it figured out some day, if they haven't already.

Sorry I couldn't be more help.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Careful guys the Walther models are not holding up to heavy use.
IMHO there are much better choices and those that will last for a long time and shoot or function with the ammo you have to put through them.
Although as we al know the rimfires are very finicky about ammo.
What has happened to Rem and /win with their rimfire ammo?
I am having customers go out and buy the "bulk packs" of their ammo and after just a few rounds they bring me the bulk pack to dispose of. It is dirty and it will not feed in most rimfire guns and it is unbelievable how often the rounds fail to fire at all.

I have several bulk packs in the gunsmiths area waiting for disposal because no one wants to shoot it.

??????

UF

·
Registered
1 Posts