Pistol World Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello
I have been scouring the area for at least Five years for a nice Pre-27 when I came across my Nickel 3-1/2" Example shown in another thread Here back in May. I then went to The annual S&WCA meeting that was held in Troy, Michigan this year, and the Theme of the Meeting was the Registered Magnum. There was the Most S&W Registered magnums of any meeting at that one, and if the sight of them did not get your blood pumping you had to be Dead ! I came across the One shown which is a First year Registered magnum. It shipped to The Bowen Brother's Hardware Company on December 03, 1935 sighted in at Dead on at 25 Yards with a Full Box of ammo included in the shipment. It was sold to an FBI Agent, and I figure by it's original shape it spent many years resting quietly resting in a Night stand Drawer. They Only made 714 Registered Magnums the very first year and there was only a total of 408 of them made in their 4 Year run with the 3-1/2" Barrel length. This one Oddly enough, came with a Patridge front sight blade and has been shot very Little. It now has a set of Walter Roper Custom grips from that time span, of which I had on hand, awaiting the right Gun... Hammerdown

·
Registered
606 Posts
Absolutely beautiful. Never seen one in that pristine condition before. All of them I've seen had a whole lot of holster wear.

If it was a 4", I'd hunt you down and make you sell it to me.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
wwb said:
Absolutely beautiful. Never seen one in that pristine condition before. All of them I've seen had a whole lot of holster wear.

If it was a 4", I'd hunt you down and make you sell it to me.

Hello WWB