Pistol World Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went shooting today and really enjoyed shooting the Glock 17 9MM. Now I am looking into getting a pistol of my own, so shooting at the range is a little cheaper.

My question is: What is a decent 9MM pistol that won't kill my bank account?

I am not an expert shooter, but I want a pistol that will last me a while and will shoot well for me. Any help is much appreciated.

·
Registered
149 Posts
If you like the G17. buy one.

if youre lucky, you can find used/trade in for less.

if you dont know what you want, then find a gun rental range and try some. its going to cost you, but you will have a better idea of whats out there and what fits your hands.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Asylum keeper: Thanks man, that is an amazing pistol. Other than the website, do you know anywhere I can find some unbiased reviews on the gun?

WDBradley: I'm not really looking for a gun to carry, I really just want a gun to target shoot with. I am only looking at 9MM to really feel like I'm shooting a gun. The only .22 I've shot kicked less than my BB gun. If you know of another caliber I should look into with some pop that won't cost me an arm and a leg per case of ammo I'd be happy to do some more looking.

·
Registered
240 Posts
Re: re: New to pistols

rpandres said:
Asylum keeper: Thanks man, that is an amazing pistol. Other than the website, do you know anywhere I can find some unbiased reviews on the gun?

WDBradley: I'm not really looking for a gun to carry, I really just want a gun to target shoot with. I am only looking at 9MM to really feel like I'm shooting a gun. The only .22 I've shot kicked less than my BB gun. If you know of another caliber I should look into with some pop that won't cost me an arm and a leg per case of ammo I'd be happy to do some more looking.