Pistol World Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy all~

First-time poster, couple-of-months lurker. I request opinions about the Bersa brand of handguns. While I'm not new to guns in general, I am new to gun buying. Which means that I am new to having to decide, based on a number of factors, what to purchase. I was recently at a gunshow, and came across this brand. I haven't found very many comments about Bersas on this site, and am curious.

So, if you have/had/borrowed/shot/cleaned/etc a handgun from Bersa, let me hear your thoughts (good or bad, please) about them.

Thanks

·
Registered
606 Posts
Bersa is not absolute junk like Davis, Jennings, or the other super-cheap guns, but it certainly doesn't match the quality of a Beretta, Colt, Sig, Smith & Wesson, etc.

As with so many other things in life, you get what you pay for. If you can afford a better gun, get one.... if your budget is tight, a Bersa is not a bad gun.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I have had a Bersa 380 for over 10 years and it has been a great gun. It is all steel and to heavy for CC so went looking for a new one. Was still looking for a 380 as I have lots of ammo and my wife likes that cal. to shoot. Was going to spend up to $500.00.

Looked at the Sig, the Walther and the Ruger. Also looked at the new Bersa with the alloy receiver, and much lighter.

The Bersa felt much better in the hand then any of the other's and it had great fit and finish. It also had more safty features built into it then any of the others. I came home with the Bersa. Didn't hurt that it was on sale at GM ether.

The bersa is a very under rated gun. Get on the internet and see if you can find one bad review, I could not!! In the country they are made a 380 is the largest cal. you can buy so if you don't build a good gun your not going to sell them and the Bersa has been around a long time. They have a lot of new models out now in 9mm, 40 and 45 and they all have very good reviews.